Goodbye, Irene

NYC ushered out Hurricane Irene with this remarkable sunset.

8 Responses

  1. Amazing pic!!!!!

    • Thank you! 🙂

  2. Inga, I did not know you had a blog of your photos. I will be here often, as you know I love your work. I have mentioned you in this morning’s post on my personal blog.
    http://www.janezworld.com/blog/?p=1195

    I hope you can come visit ‘A String of Pearls’. Love to have a photo of yours there & a little about you. Is this possible?
    On Twitter I am JaneofAustralia

    • Thanks so much, Jane! I will check it out. I appreciate your kind words and support! 🙂

  3. Totally stunning. I could look at this for hours. I’m thrilled that it turned out better than predicted. I’m sorry for those who were effected, but glad it wasn’t worse than it was.

    • Thanks, Donald! I agree. Glad it was not as bad as predicated, but those who were greatly affected are definitely in my thoughts and prayers.

  4. I think your photo has gone viral – and deservedly so! This i’s simply spectacular!

    • Thank you, Ann. Glad you enjoy!

Leave a comment